Privacy Policy

Last up dated on August 28, 2018

Rational Communication Educational Society Limited (“RCES”) pledges to meet fully with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Chapter 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong. In doing so, the RCES will ensure compliance by its officers and staff to the strictest standards of security and confidentiality in respect of all personal information and data submitted by users via http://rces.hk and its sub-domains (collectively, “Websites”) and the RCES will not, subject to the terms herein, release such information to anyone without the prior consent of the relevant user(s) of the Websites (whether registered or not) (“Users(s)”) except to the authorized persons listed under the section headed “Disclosure or Transfer of Data”.

Users are strongly recommended to read this Privacy Policy carefully to have an understanding of the RCES’s policy and practices with regard to the treatment of personal information and data provided by the Users on the Websites. This Privacy Policy is applicable to both registered and unregistered Users, and the terms herein may be updated, revised, varied and/or amended from time to time as the RCES may deem necessary and/or appropriate.

If Users have questions or concerns regarding this Privacy Policy, they should contact Project Officer of the RCES, whose contact details are set out under the section headed “Enquiries” below.

Purpose of Collection of Personal Data

In the course of using the Websites, Users may disclose or be asked to provide personal information and/or data. In order to have the benefit of and enjoy various services offered by the Websites, it may be necessary for Users to provide the RCES with their personal information and/or data. Although Users are not obliged to provide the information and/or data as requested on the Websites, the RCES will not be able to render certain services on the Websites in the event that Users fail to do so.

The RCES’s purposes for collection of the information and data on the Websites include but not limited to the following:

  • (a) for the daily operation of the services provided to Users;
  • (b) to assist Users applying for job vacancy of the contest;
  • (c) to provide Users with various services offered by the Websites and promotional and marketing materials;
  • (d) to handle and follow up enquiries, requests and complaints from Users;
  • (e) to contact Users regarding administrative notices and communications relevant to his/her use of the Websites and to respond to Users’ inquiry or request;
  • (f) to assist the RCES with developments for future marketing and promoting purposes or other internal purposes;
  • (g) to allow Users to enjoy their benefits as members of the Websites by enrolling for special events and promotions hosted by the RCES and or its affiliates and or partner RCES;
  • (h) to identify Users who have enjoyed their benefits as members of the Websites by receiving and using marketing promotional materials;
  • (i) to facilitate the RCES and/or its affiliates to use the Users’ personal data for the purposes relating to the provision of services offered by the RCES and marketing services and/or special event of the RCES and/or its affiliates; and
  • (j) to obtain statistics about Users to analyze usage of the Websites in order to help its further development for internal use;
  • (k) academic research;
  • (l) for purposes other than the above mentioned which are related to the RCES’s and/or its affiliates’ provision of their product and/or services as the RCES may deem fit.

If a User is under the age of 18, the RCES would strongly recommend him/her to seek prior consent from a person with parental responsibility for him/her, e.g. parent or guardian, who may contact the responsible Project Officer whose contact details are set out under the section, headed “Enquiries” for registering the User as member of the Websites.

The RCES strives to only collect personal data which are necessary and adequate but not excessive in relation to the purposes set out herein above.

If the RCES requires the use of your personal data for a purpose other than those set out herein above, we may request your prescribed consent to the same. If you are a minor, the prescribed consent should be given by your parent or guardian.

Collection of Personal Data

The RCES may collect personal information and/or data about a User such as his/her name, log-in ID and password, address, class, class number, email address, phone number, age, gender, date of birth, nationality, education level and work experience that is/are not otherwise publicly available. Occasionally, the RCES may also collect additional personal information and/or data from a User in connection with contests, surveys, or special offers.

Only duly authorized staff of the RCES will be permitted to access Users’ personal information and data, and the RCES shall not release such personal information and data to any third parties save and except for the circumstances listed out under the section headed “Disclosure or Transfer of Data”.

Disclosure or Transfer of Data

The RCES agrees to take all practicable steps to keep all personal information and data of Users confidential and/or undisclosed, subject to the following.

Generally speaking, the RCES will only disclose and/or transfer Users’ personal information and/or data to the RCES’s personnel and staff for the purpose of providing services to Users and organization of the RCES who have made specific requests for such information and/or data with Users’ prior consent. However, the RCES may disclose and/or transfer such information and/or data to third parties under the following circumstances:

  • (a) where the information and/or data is disclosed and/or transferred to any third party suppliers or external service providers who have been duly authorized by the RCES to use such information and/or data and who will facilitate the services on the Websites, under a duty of confidentiality;
  • (b) where the information and/or data is disclosed and/or transferred to any agents, affiliates or associates of the RCES who have been duly authorized by the RCES to use such information and/or data;
  • (c) where permitted under the “Terms and Conditions”;
  • (d) where the RCES needs to protect and defend its rights and property;
  • (e) where the RCES considers necessary to do so in order to comply with the applicable laws and regulations, including without limitation compliance with a judicial proceeding, court order, or legal process served on the Websites;
  • (f) where the RCES deems necessary in order to deliver the products and services that we offer and cultivate a positive user experience; and
  • (g) where the RCES deems necessary in order to maintain and improve the services on the Websites.

Personal data collected via the Websites may be transferred, stored and processed in any country in which the RCES or its affiliates operate. By using the Websites, Users are deemed to have agreed to, consented to and authorized the RCES to disclose and/or transfer their personal information and data under the circumstances stated above, as well as to any transfer of information (including the Information) outside of the Users’ country.

Access to or request for correction of data

Any User is entitled to request access to or make amendments to his/her own personal information and data kept with the RCES by contacting Project Officer of the RCES at whose contact details are set out under the section headed “Enquiries”. Subject to the paragraph below, the RCES may alternatively edit, amend or delete his/her personal information and data at any time by logging into the Websites.

In the event that a User wishes to access or amend his/her personal information and data, the RCES may request him/her to provide personal details in order to verify and confirm his/her identity.

The RCES will not retain your personal data if Users request the RCES to cease his/her membership with the RCES. We will only keep your personal data for as long as necessary to fulfill the purpose for which the data was collected as set out under the section headed “Purpose of Collection of Personal Data”.

Please note that if you do make a data access request and if we deem the same as appropriate, only a copy of your personal data would be provided.

Cookies and Log Files

The RCES does not collect any personally identifiable information from any Users whilst they visit and browse the Websites. When Users access the Websites, the RCES records their visits only and do not collect their personal information or data. If cookies are deployed for collecting personally identifiable information in the future, we will make separate notices accordingly.

The Websites’ server software will also record the domain name, server, address and track the pages Users visit and store such information in “cookies”, and gather and store information like internet protocol (IP) addresses, browser type, referring/exit pages, operating system, date/time stamp, and clickstream data in log files.

Links to Other Websites

The Websites may provide links to other websites which are not owned or controlled by the RCES. Personal information and data from Users may be collected on these other websites when Users visit such websites and make use of the services provided therein. Where and when Users decide to click on any advertisement or hyperlink on the Websites which grants Users access to another website, the protection of Users’ personal information and data which are deemed to be private and confidential may be exposed in these other websites.

This Privacy Policy is only applicable to the Websites. Users are reminded that this Privacy Policy grants no protection to Users’ personal information and data that may be exposed on websites other than the Websites, and the RCES is not responsible for the privacy practices of such other websites. Users are strongly recommended to refer to the privacy policy of such other websites.

Testimonials

The RCES posts Users’ testimonials on the Websites, which may contain personally identifiable information such as the Users’ names. The RCES does obtain the Users’ consent prior to posting the testimonials to post their names along with their testimonials.

Security

The security of Users’ personal information and data is important to the RCES. The RCES will always strive to ensure that Users’ personal information and data will be protected against unauthorized access. The RCES has implemented appropriate electronic and managerial measures in order to safeguard, protect and secure Users’ personal information and data.

All personal information and data provided by Users are only accessible by the authorized personnel of the RCES or its authorized third parties, and such personnel shall be instructed to observe the terms of this Privacy Policy when accessing such personal information and data. Users may rest assured that their personal information and data will only be kept for as long as is necessary to fulfill the purpose for which it is collected. Registered Users should safeguard his/her unique Username and Password by keeping it secret and confidential and never share these details with anyone.

The RCES uses a third party service provider to facilitate the electronic assessment system on the Websites.

The RCES follows generally accepted industry standards to protect the personal information and data submitted by Users to the Websites, both during transmission and once the RCES receives it. However, no method of transmission over the Internet, or method of electronic storage, is 100% secure. Therefore, while the RCES strives to protect Users’ personal information and data against unauthorized access, the RCES cannot guarantee its absolute security.

You acknowledge and agree that the RCES shall not be responsible in any manner for direct, indirect, special or consequential losses or damages howsoever arising out of the use of this website. The RCES does not guarantee that any messages sent over the Internet will be completely secure. The RCES does not accept any responsibility for any damages incurred by you if you send a message to us, or if the RCES sends a message to you at your request, over the Internet. Communications over the Internet may be subject to interruption, delayed transmission due to Internet traffic or incorrect data transmission due to the public nature of the Internet or otherwise.

Retention of Personal Data

Once the RCES has obtained a User’s personal information and/or data, it will be maintained securely in the RCES’s system. Subject to legal requirements, the personal information and/or data of Users will be retained by the RCES after deactivation of the relevant service until Users request the RCES to erase his/her own personal information and/or data from the RCES’s database or to terminate his/her membership of the Websites.

Changes in this Privacy Policy

The RCES reserves the right to update, revise, modify or amend this Privacy Policy in the following manner at any time as the RCES deems necessary, so Users are strongly recommended to review this Privacy Policy frequently. If the RCES decides to update, revise, modify or amend this Privacy Policy, the RCES will post those changes to this webpage.

Enquiries

Should you have any enquiries, please email at info@rces.hk, telephone at +852 3521-0540 or write to us at the following address:

Rational Communication Educational Society

P.O. Box.548, Tai Po Post Office

Rational Communication Educational Society

Notice: wpdb::prepare was called incorrectly. The query does not contain the correct number of placeholders (2) for the number of arguments passed (3). Please see Debugging in WordPress for more information. (This message was added in version 4.8.3.) in /home/ubuntu/prod/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4139
私隱條例 - 理性溝通教育學會

私隱條例

最後更新日期: 2017年8月20日

理性溝通教育學會(“本學會”)承諾完全符合香港法例第486章“個人資料(私隱)條例”的要求。本學會不會將用戶所提交的個人資料用於比賽以外的任何其它商業用途 (學術及研究用途除外)。另本學會尊重和注重保護用戶的隱私權,加強內控和網路安全管理,不會在未經合法用戶授權時,向第三者公開或透露使用者(無論註冊與否)的註冊資料及保存在網站平臺中的非公開內容,「數據的披露或轉讓」一節中列出的獲授權人士除外。

本學會強烈建議用戶在使用本網站及提供個人信息和數據前,先仔細閱讀本隱私權政策。本隱私政策適用於登記和未登記的用戶。本學會在必要或適當的時候,將可能就本協議的條款作更新或修訂。如果用戶對本隱私政策有任何疑問或顧慮,請聯絡計劃主任,其聯繫方載於「查詢」一節中。

收集個人資料的目的

用戶在使用網站的過程中,可能會透露或會被要求提供個人資料。為便於使用和享受網站提供的各種服務,用戶必須向本學會提供他們的個人資料。如用戶不能按要求提供相關的個人資料,本學會將無法提供網站上的某些服務或功能。

個人資料收集的目的,包括但不限於:

(一)向用戶提供日常運作的服務;

(二)將協助用戶申請學會的職位空缺;

(三)就比賽事宜、宣傳及市場推廣,向用戶提供各種相關服務和資訊;

(四)處理用戶的要求、查詢和投訴;

(五)按用戶的要求、查詢和投訴,聯繫及通知其有關行政通知;

(六)協助本學會開展未來的活動、推廣或其他內部用途;

(七)允許用戶享用會員服務、參加由本學會或其附屬機構或合作夥伴公司主辦之特別活動或促銷活動;

(八)識別用戶身分;

(九)提昇本學會及/或其聯屬公司所提供的服務;

(十)獲得有關用戶的統計資料,以進一步發展服務及供內部使用;

(十一)學術研究;

(十二) 除上述目的外,適時提供本學會或附屬機構認為合適之產品和/或服務。

如用戶是18歲以下,本學會強烈建議他/她事先徵求父母或盬護人的同意,如有查詢,可聯絡計劃主任,其詳細聯繫方式已載於「查詢」一節內。

本學會致力收集必要的個人資料。如果本學會需要使用您的個人資料,除上文所載者,我們可能要求您填寫同意書。如果你未成年,同意書將交由您的父母或監護人處理。

收集個人資料

本學會收集有關用戶的個人資料如姓名、登錄ID和密碼、班別、班號、地址、電子郵件地址、電話號碼、年齡、性別、出生日期、國籍、教育水平和工作經驗。有需要時,學會也可能會收集額外的個人資料,以便提供比賽資料,參賽詳情或特別優惠。

只有正式授權的學會員工會被允許取用用戶的個人資料,本學會不會向任何第三方發布用戶的個人資料,惟「數據的披露或轉讓」一節所列的情況除外。

數據的披露或轉讓

本學會同意採取一切可行的措施,以保密所有用戶的個人資料。

一般來說,學會只會披露或轉移用戶的個人資料予學會的工作人員,或得到用戶事先同意之第三方。然而,本學會可能會在下列情況下披露或轉讓有關個人資料予第三方:

(a)在保密協議下,向任何已正式授權之第三方供應商或服務提供者披露或轉讓有關用戶的個人資料;

(b)向任何已正式授權之代理人,附屬公司或聯營公司,披露或轉讓這些個人資料;

(c)在服務條款的允許下;

(d)倘本學會需要保護和捍衛自身的權利和財產;

(e)如本學會為了遵守適用的法律及法規,包括但不限於遵守司法程序,法院命令或法律程序;

(f)如本學會為了提供良好的用戶體驗、產品和服務;

(g)如本學會為了保持和改善網站服務。

通過網站收集的個人資料可能被轉移,儲存和處理至本港或其於任何海外國家。通過使用本網站,用戶被視為已同意並授權本學會披露及/或轉讓他們的個人資料,至香港或任何海外國家。

查閱或要求更正資料

用戶有權參閱或修訂他/她自己的個人資料,如有需要,可聯絡本會的計劃主任,其聯絡資料已詳載於「查詢」一節內。在下列情況下,用戶可在任何時候通過登錄網站進入賬戶,編輯、修改或刪除他/她的個人資料。若用戶希望參閱或修改他/她的個人資料時,學會可能會要求他 /她提供個人資料,以便核實並確認他/她的身份。如果用戶要求本學會終止他/她的賬戶,本學會將不會保留其個人資料。我們只會按「收集個人資料的目的」一節所載的目的,而收集和保持您的個人資料數據。

Cookies和日誌文件

本學會不會於任何用戶瀏覽網站時收集任何個人身份信息。當用戶訪問網站時,本學會將只記錄了他們的訪問資料,而不會收集他們的個人資料。如Cookies將來用以收集個人識別資料,本公司將作另行通知。

網站的服務器軟件將記錄域名,伺服器,地址,跟踪用戶訪問和存儲這些信息在Cookies頁面,且收集和儲存信息,如互聯網協議(IP)地址,瀏覽器類型,參考/退出頁面,操作系統,日期/時間戳和點擊流數據於日誌文件(log files)中。

鏈接到其他網站

本網頁可能載有通往其他網址或網頁的連線點,此等網址或網頁並非由本會設立或管制,本會就此概不承擔任何責任。當用戶訪問這些網站時,在使用所提供的服務時,用戶可能會被收集個人信息和數據。當用戶決定點擊任何廣告或訪問網站授予另一個網站的超鏈接時,用戶的個人資料可能會被暴露在這些網站上。本「隱私政策」僅適用於本網站。本「隱私政策」未能保護用戶可能暴露於其他網站上的個人資料,本學會對此類其他網站的隱私做法,並不負責。強烈建議用戶自行參閱該等其他網站的個別隱私政策。

推薦

本學會於網站上發報用戶的推薦時,可能會包含個人身份信息,如用戶名。本學會會在取得用戶的同意時,才發表具名推薦。

安全

用戶個人資料的安全性對本學會非常重要。本學會致力確保用戶的個人資料得到保護,防止未經授權的取閱。本學會已實施適當的電子和管理措施,以維護和保護用戶的個人資料。

所有的個人資料和用戶提供的數據只能由本學會之授權人員或授權的第三方取閱,取閱個人資料時,有關人員將嚴格遵守本私隱政策的條款。用戶的個人資料只會按「收集個人資料的目的」一節所載的目的而收集。註冊用戶應妥善保存他/她獨特的用戶名稱和密碼,避免與任何人分享這些細節。

本學會遵循公認的行業標準,以保護用戶在網站內提交的個人資料。然而,在互聯網上,沒有傳輸方法或電子存儲方法,是100%的安全。雖然本學會致力於保護用戶的個人資料免受未經授權的取閱,惟本學會不能保證其絕對安全。

保留個人資料

本學會一旦獲得用戶的個人資料,將安全地存放於學會的系統內。按法律規定,用戶的個人資料將被保留於本學會的數據庫,直至有關服務停用,或用戶要求本學會刪除他/她的個人資料或用戶要求終止其會員身份。

本隱私政策的變更

本學會有權隨時更新,修訂,修改本私隱政策,所以強烈建議用戶經常檢討本私隱政策。如果本學會決定更新、修改或修訂本“「隱私政策」,本學會將於網頁上作出公佈。

查詢

如果您有任何垂詢,歡迎電郵至 info@rces.hk、致電+852 -35210540,或來函至下列地址:

大埔郵政信箱 548 號